Elite Regional Series

The Elite Dodgeball National Championship Series is a season of dodgeball consisting of 12 tournaments in 12 cities. There are 4 regions: West, North, East, and South. Each region will have their own 3 tournament series where teams from their respective regions can compete for medals, cash prizes, and points. At the end of the series the team that has accumulated the most points will receive individual championship rings.

Points are earned based upon how the team places at each event.

  • 1st place: 10 points
  • 2nd place: 9 points
  • 3rd place: 8 points
  • 4th place: 7 points
  • 5th place: 6 points
  • 6th place: 5 points
  • 7th place: 4 points
  • 8th place: 3 points
  • 9th place: 2 points
  • 10th place: 1 point

For a team to accrue points in the championship division they must field at least 4 players from the team that were present in the previous round. For example team A at round 2 of a regional must have at least 4 players on their roster that competed with their team from round 1. At round 3, at least 4 players must be on the roster from round 2. This is to ensure that teams are consistent throughout the series.**

Teams are encouraged if they so wish to compete in different regions to play against new competition. Teams however cannot add to their points total by attending other events. They may only accrue points in their respective regional series.


* If two teams are tied at the end of round 3 the winner will be chosen by their head to head matches.

** Up to 8 Championship rings will be handed out to the regional winning team. It is up to the captain to decide which members will receive them.

*** If a team does not have at least 4 members from the previous round, they will not accrue points. They are however still eligible for the cash prize at the tournament.